Customer Reviews for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT

Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT

Item# 143892
The Gorilla-Lift™ is a revolutionary, patented product that takes 100% of the weight off of most heavy utility trailer tailgates or ramps, enabling them to be raised or lowered with virtually no effort. It features a 2-sided assist which prevents uneven stresses and wear on the tailgate/ramp and trailer and can help to extend the life of the trailer gate. The Gorilla-Lift works best on open utility trailers with side rails measuring 10in. to 24in. in height and tailgates/ramps measuring 4ft. to 6ft. with a maximum weight of 300 lbs. The unit attaches quickly and easily to trailer side rails made of square tubing, round tubing or angle iron. It has a low profile unobtrusive design, with each housing measuring 2in. x 2in. x 6ft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(372 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (372 reviews)
5 stars
325
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
367 of 372(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Review 1 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes life easier

,
August 12, 2019
By
from Wilkesboro, NC
Installed Gorilla lift assist on trailer with 200 lb gate. No one finger lift as some ads show, but I can raise the gate with one hand and not strain my back.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OK

,
August 7, 2019
By
from Cortland, NY
This is one neat product and so help full! It was also really easy to install, if you follow the easy instructions.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Lift

,
July 14, 2019
By
from MI
Excellent product,,, has made lowering and raising the gate on my trailer soooooooooo much easier - great for someone such as myself with back issues!
Thanks so much!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

,
July 10, 2019
By
from Fountain, CO
The Gorilla-Lift is very easy to install. I used this on my lawn care trailer; I went from needing to bend over to open and close the gate to an effortless and straightforward lift with my foot. More ergonomic for the user.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorilla lifts

,
June 25, 2019
By
from Tennessee
Works really well, can lift with my little finger. saves my back. would recommend to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ramp handle

,
May 30, 2019
By
from MT
works great, easy install , well made, would buy again, questioned if the handle was really necessary , but once it was installed it's a no brain'er ,, it's worth it
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good installation instructions

,
April 27, 2019
By
from Mary Esther --Florida
I was very please with this product. I had to buy a few screws and bolts, and that was due to, my trailer having round tubing and the screw provided were to short. Other than that , the installation went quick and , I am very please with the results.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lift assist

,
March 14, 2019
By
from AZ
Installed easy with a few drilled bolts, adjusted it and now I can lift loading ramp with one finger, it used to take 2 people
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
One finger lift
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gift ever

,
January 10, 2019
By
from TX
I purchased this lift for my dad, who has a flat bed trailer with a large drop gate on the back, he uses it daily around the farm going between pastures. the gate was extremely heavy. I saw this in the adds before Christmas and decided to give it a try. He installed it the next day and was ecstatic! He is 70+, and not tech savvy but was so proud of it figured out to take a video on his phone and send it to me. He flipped the gate up with his foot! He called me again yesterday just to say it was the best gift ever! He uses it daily and has made this part of his daily chores so much easier on him. cannot recommend enough!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal

,
January 8, 2019
By
from iroquois county il
received timely
appears to be just what I want and simple installtion
will know as soon as weather permits using
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Lift Gate Assist

,
December 29, 2018
By
from Missouri
Was so pleased to find this gate lift assist. Works well every time, has made life much easier.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy ramps.

,
December 27, 2018
By
from South Carolina
Excellent product. Have these on 3 trailers. Makes heavy ramps much lighter. No more sore back lifting heavy ramps.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Lift

,
December 7, 2018
By
from Louisville, TN
Works great! It is a real back saver! Wish I had purchased much sooner!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifts like magic

,
December 6, 2018
By
from Charlotte
Works great. Good instructions and well constructed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla tailgate lift assist

,
December 5, 2018
By
from Washington
When i recieved the product i read the installation instructions and found it very easy to understand and with a little time i had it installed in a short time useing the tools they called for. it works great and have told my friends about it,
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tail Gate Assist

,
November 21, 2018
By
from Arkansas
Installation is straight forward and simple. Not a whole lot of tools needed, Very versatile in the way it fits. Got mine adjusted just right the first time. One-finger up and/or down pressure is all that's needed. Due to recent back surgery, I';m limited on how much I can lift, but I can use this with no strain. Great Product!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy lift tailgate

,
November 17, 2018
By
from TX
We installed the Gorilla-Lift on the 6 ft. wide tailgate/ramp of our ATV/Mower trailer. Now where I had to struggle to lift the heavy tailgate it can easily be lifted into place by my 9 year old granddaughter.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth the price

,
November 5, 2018
By
from Arizona
I have an extremely heavy tailgate on my trailer. After installing the lift, it drastically reduced the effort to raise and lower the gate. Solid built, easy to install, my trailer is made of heavy gauge square tubing. Make sure you have sharp drill bits, this will make installation easier. One added factor was safety. I have had the tailgate slam down to the ground when I was attempting to lower it, especially if the trailer was parked on a grade. This lift eliminated that problem, adjustable to match just about any weight tailgate.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Lift

,
October 15, 2018
By
from TN
I have a trailer that has an 8 foot tailgate which was too heavy for me to lift. I'm very short so the Gorilla Lift was very helpful in getting the tailgate up and down. It was easy to assemble and performed as expected. I'm very grateful for this Gorilla Lift.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gorilla-Lift 2-Sided Trailer Tailgate Lift Assist, Model# 40101042G/GOR2LIFT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla LIft

,
October 13, 2018
By
from Ellijay, Ga
This is a must have for anyone who uses a trailer with a lot. Lowering and lifting a trailer gate can wear on you're back if you use it often. This lift is a great thing to install on the trailer and the price is reasonable. Would highly recommend anyone who has a trailer to get one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.